

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE HEADQUARTERS UNITED STATES AIR FORCE WASHINGTON, DC

25 June 2020

MEMORANDUM FOR ALL MAJCOM/A1s

FROM: HQ USAF/A1S

1040 Air Force Pentagon Washington D.C. 20330-1770

SUBJECT: 2019 Air Force Honor Guard Award Winners

- 1. We are pleased to announce the 2019 Air Force (AF) Annual Honor Guard Award winners. The AF Annual Honor Guard Awards Program recognizes AF enlisted personnel for outstanding professional performance of military funeral honors and ceremonies while assigned to the USAF Honor Guard or base Honor Guard programs.
- a. Ceremonial Guardsman of the Year
- (1) Airman Category: SrA Raiven Valdez (AFDW)
- (2) NCO Category: TSgt Marshall Calvin (AFDW)
- (3) SNCO Category: MSgt Jerome Bryan (AFDW)
- b. Base Honor Guard Member of the Year: TSgt Meldion Shehu (Hanscom AFB, AFMC)
- c. Base Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year: TSgt Jarad D. Hudgies Jr. (Shaw AFB, ACC)
- 2. The Base Honor Guard Member and Program Manager of the Year will be recognized at the Virtual Air Force Sergeants Association's Professional Airman's Conference, 25-27 August 2020. The Ceremonial Guardsman of the Year were honored during AFDW's Annual Awards event.
- 4. Congratulations to all our nominees and winners. Should you have any questions, my action officer is Ms. Megan Ramirez, megan.e.ramirez.civ@mail.mil.

H. L. LARRY, SES, DAF Director, Air Force Services DCS, Manpower, Personnel and Services

cc: